Friday, July 15, 2011

40 Things About Me

  1. I have my own Consulting Firm
  2. I once drove 11,000 kms in 5 days through 19 states
  3. I have traveled through 32 of the 50 U.S. states and 8 of the 10 provinces.
  4. I want to do a road trip to Alaska soon
  5. Mexico is the only place outside America and Canada that I have ever traveled
  6. I am not a natural blonde
  7. I am donating a kidney to my mom sometime this summer
  8. I get strep throat almost every winter
  9. I live with my boyfriend
  10. I dislike girls with bad attitudes and seniors that walk their cats on a leash
  11. My personal goal is to travel through all provinces and states in North America (excluding Mexico). I am more than halfway there
  12. I once rode a donkey in the Grand Canyon through a few feet of snow
  13. While road tripping, we usually sleep in our car to save time and money
  14. I ate an entire box of kraft dinner for dinner once while I was poor and in University
  15. I have had my fair share of #HorribleBosses
  16. I actually really dislike Seinfeld (I am the only one I know that dislikes that show)
  17. I also dislike accounting stuff, I find it dry and boring
  18. My favourite show is The Border
  19. I spend more time on social media than I do with my boyfriend (and I live with him)
  20. I play crib with my boyfriend, and am usually in bed around 10 (even on a Friday #lame)
  21. I live about 6 blocks from a beautiful beach
  22. LMFAO is my favourite band
  23. I have been an aunt since I was 15
  24. The one place that I was most terrified in was Memphis, but I still managed to get a pulled pork sandwich before leaving. I was shaking and almost couldn’t enjoy it
  25. My favourite place in all of America is Sedona, Arizona
  26. The most interesting place I have ever been to is Lava Beds National Monument for Spelunking in Northern California
  27. Our apartment is a mess right now
  28. I am terrified but also fascinated with tornadoes
  29. I talk to my mom every day
  30. The worst job I ever had was at Dairy Queen. I only worked there for two days.
  31. My first job was at Tim Hortons
  32. When I was a teenager I was convinced that I would one day own a Tim Hortons
  33. People always ask me what motivated me to get into marketing, I really don’t know. It is just something I have always wanted to do
  34. My boyfriend is 6’ 7” tall
  35. I am on Twitter every day.
  36. I am also a huge couponer. Not as extreme as the people on #extremecouponing, but it is getting there. I even have a coupon binder
  37. I lost two toenails after climbing to the top of Mt St Helens
  38. I would have to say my biggest accomplishment was making it to the top of Mt St Helens
  39. I owe well over $50,000 in student loans
  40. I have a Bachelors degree, but am terrible at spelling

No comments:

Post a Comment